supports 2016 CBIE conference bursary recipients

This year’s CBIE Conference Bursary recipients are:

  • Andrée Beaudin-Lecours, Collège de Bois-de-Boulogne
  • Ernest Damalie, University of Guelph
  • Le Dao, Ontario College of Art and Design University
  • Andri Efstathiou, University of Waterloo
  • Kristen Flath, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
  • Richard Foo, University of Northern British Columbia
  • Debbie Griffith, Saskatchewan Polytechnic
  • Nicole Guday, University of Calgary
  • Michael Hay, College of the Rockies
  • Kyle Jorgensen-Lane, University of Ottawa
  • Claire Kelly, Mount Allison University
  • Salisha Mohammed-Randel, Ryerson University
  • Émilie Oulmann, Cégep André Laurendeau
  • Ying Zhang, Memorial University of Newfoundland

The 14 new professionals were chosen from a wide variety of backgrounds and experiences.The bursaries will cover the cost for recipients to attend the 2016 Annual CBIE Conference in Ottawa from November 13-16. New professionals will also benefit from additional learning and networking activities including:

  • INTL Breakfast and Professional Learning Committee (PLC) meeting for new professionals: Monday, November 14
  • INTL Evening Social: Monday, November 14

Congratulations to the 2016 bursary recipients and see you in Ottawa!

Learn more about the Canadian Bureau of International Education (CBIE) and why you should attend the 50th Annual Conference.


Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial